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Showing posts from 2015

Basics of SEO

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Nowadays every second a lot of content are getting generated on the web. If you want to drive traffic to you website you have to opt for lot of different channels. SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is one of them. Commercial Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing)  are one of the major source of driving traffic and SEO is a marketing discipline focused on growing visibility in organic (non-paid) search engine results. SEO includes both technical and creative ways of improving your ranking in Search Engine result Page ) SERP. Lets discuss some of the basic terms used in the SEO and understanding the most effective practices of search engine optimization . Search Queries : Seacrh Queries are the words that user type in search box of Search Engine. Queries can be of three type:                        Do – they want to do something like buy a book                     ...

An Online Advertising Pricing Models

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Today’s digital advertising is filled with many different pricing options. Just a few decades ago, there only used to be two options: CPC (cost per click) and CPM (cost per 1000 impressions). Now there are dozens.  Indentify which of the many different digital advertising pricing models makes the most sense for your business Some of them are explained below: What is CPM? Cost Per Mille . Usually refiects the price of 1000 banner impressions in dollar currency. The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. Payment depends on the number of impressions solely. For example, a banner is being shown 100,000 times at CPM of $0.5, means that the payment by theadvertiser to the publisher would be 100,000 * 0.5 / 1000 = $50. Advantages - The advertiser knows exactly how many times the banner will be shown, and what would be his   daily / total costs. - Common model when buying media against a specific URL / site / ad spot. - CPM is ...

AFFILIATE MARKETING

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What Is Affiliate Marketing? Affiliate marketing is the term used to describe a revenue-sharing plan where an online automated marketing program lets Webmasters place an advertiser's banner ads or buttons on their own Web site. Webmasters will receive a referral fee or commission from conversions when a customer has clicked the affiliate link and performs the desired action, such as make a purchase or opt-in for downloads or newsletters on the advertiser's site. Advertisers invest in affiliate programs for lead generation, and, of course, sales . Affiliate Marketing is a performance-based marketing strategy. Essentially, a business only pays a commission when a predefined action has taken place; such as a sale, lead, or subscription. An Affiliate Marketing strategy is an effective Affiliate Marketing strategy allows businesses to build their brands at a lower cost. Many advertisers are finding this channel a cost-effective way to offset the rise...