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Campaign Attribution 101: Understanding and Implementing Attribution Models for Accurate Measurement

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In the complex world of marketing, understanding the true impact of your campaigns and accurately measuring their success is crucial. One key aspect of effective campaign measurement is attribution. Attribution models help marketers identify and assign credit to the various touchpoints that contribute to a conversion. In this blog post, we will dive into the realm of campaign attribution, exploring its significance, different attribution models, and best practices for implementation. By understanding and implementing attribution models, you can gain a more accurate understanding of how your campaigns drive results. 1. The Importance of Attribution in Campaign Measurement: Defining campaign attribution and its role in understanding the customer journey. Why traditional last-click attribution falls short in providing accurate insights. How attribution models enable marketers to assign credit to different touchpoints along the conversion path. 2. Common Attribution Models:  Single-Tou...

Omniture Standard Variables - props, eVars and events

If you are working on Adobe Analytics (Omniture/Site Catalyst) then it becomes very necessary to understand standard variables in Adobe Analytics and their capabilities and limitation. Omniture provides three types of variables: Traffic variables (s.Props) Success Events (s.events) Conversion variables (e.Vars) In this blog we will cover Traffic variables Traffic variables (s.Props) : Traffic Variables are custom variables  used to count number of times certain values are sent into Omniture . Omniture offers predefined Traffic Variables (s.pageName, s.channel, and s.server) as well as Custom Traffic Variables (s.props). As you understand Page views, Unique Visitors and Visits are the traffic metrics Prop variables helps us to breakdown these metrics into meaningful buckets e.g.  You see total number of page views and unique visitors for your websites and if you want to know how many page view and unique visitor is associated with home page or product pag...

Basics of SEO

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Nowadays every second a lot of content are getting generated on the web. If you want to drive traffic to you website you have to opt for lot of different channels. SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is one of them. Commercial Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing)  are one of the major source of driving traffic and SEO is a marketing discipline focused on growing visibility in organic (non-paid) search engine results. SEO includes both technical and creative ways of improving your ranking in Search Engine result Page ) SERP. Lets discuss some of the basic terms used in the SEO and understanding the most effective practices of search engine optimization . Search Queries : Seacrh Queries are the words that user type in search box of Search Engine. Queries can be of three type:                        Do – they want to do something like buy a book                     ...

An Online Advertising Pricing Models

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Today’s digital advertising is filled with many different pricing options. Just a few decades ago, there only used to be two options: CPC (cost per click) and CPM (cost per 1000 impressions). Now there are dozens.  Indentify which of the many different digital advertising pricing models makes the most sense for your business Some of them are explained below: What is CPM? Cost Per Mille . Usually refiects the price of 1000 banner impressions in dollar currency. The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. Payment depends on the number of impressions solely. For example, a banner is being shown 100,000 times at CPM of $0.5, means that the payment by theadvertiser to the publisher would be 100,000 * 0.5 / 1000 = $50. Advantages - The advertiser knows exactly how many times the banner will be shown, and what would be his   daily / total costs. - Common model when buying media against a specific URL / site / ad spot. - CPM is ...

AFFILIATE MARKETING

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What Is Affiliate Marketing? Affiliate marketing is the term used to describe a revenue-sharing plan where an online automated marketing program lets Webmasters place an advertiser's banner ads or buttons on their own Web site. Webmasters will receive a referral fee or commission from conversions when a customer has clicked the affiliate link and performs the desired action, such as make a purchase or opt-in for downloads or newsletters on the advertiser's site. Advertisers invest in affiliate programs for lead generation, and, of course, sales . Affiliate Marketing is a performance-based marketing strategy. Essentially, a business only pays a commission when a predefined action has taken place; such as a sale, lead, or subscription. An Affiliate Marketing strategy is an effective Affiliate Marketing strategy allows businesses to build their brands at a lower cost. Many advertisers are finding this channel a cost-effective way to offset the rise...

Google Analytics Account Structure

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Lets discuss how Google Analytics account is structured and the implications this has for data collection, processing and reporting. Accounts Your access point for Analytics, and the topmost level of organization. A Google Analytics account is simply a logical way for a business to group data from all of its digital assets together. There are also certain configuration settings that you apply to your entire account, like managing the users who have access Properties Within each account, you can have one or more properties that independently collect data. Each property is assigned a unique tracking ID that tells Google Analytics exactly which data should be collected, stored and reported together. Typically you create separate accounts for unique businesses or distinct business units. Then you can  create unique properties within that account for the different websites, mobile applications, or other digital assets that belong to the business. This appro...

Google Analytics Implementation

"What gets measured, gets managed."              -Peter Drucker If you have website, blog or mobile sites you want to track their performance. Getting visitors to your website is important, but it’s also important to understand how they are interacting with your website. Website analytics (the tracking of traffic to and on a website) helps website owners understand their online customers, potential customers and their interactions with their site. So lets start with steps for implementating Google Analytics : Step 1: Generating GATC code Step 2: Insert Google Analytics JavaScript Into Your Pages I will also try to explain Google Analytics Tracking Code (GATC) in brief Step 1: Generating GATC code 1) Sign in into Google Analytics(www.google.com/analytics). You can use gmail account or any email id to create account 2) Click the Sign Up button to continue. 3) Enter the URL of the site you wish to analyze 4) Give the site an a...